DEVILISH IMPRESSIONS unleash new single and lyric video “Interregnvm”. “Postmortem Whispering Crows” EP details revealed. Pre-orders active!

Polish melodic black / death metal mavericks DEVILISH IMPRESSIONS recently announced the signing with Non Serviam Records.

Today the band unveils the first single taken from their upcoming release, “Postmortem Whispering Crows” EP, a follow up to their critically acclaimed 4th studio record “The I”.

Watch the lyric video HERE

“Postmortem Whispering Crows” will be released on September 13th 2019. The pre-orders are active now



Music wise “Postmortem Whispering Crows” simply continues where “The I” left off. Having introduced some rock-like solos on the latest full-length these unreleased tracks seem to be characterized by even more open approach to the genre. “Postmortem Whispering Crows” is an epic journey across black death metal with the band’s own, unique flare to it.

Quazarre (vocals / guitars) comments:

One of my all-time greatest inspirations has always been literature of The Young Poland (a modernist period in Polish literature, covering roughly the years between 1890 and 1918). The movement promoted trends of decadence, neo-romanticism, symbolism, catastrophism and impressionism. Having quoted ‘Dzieci Szatana’ (Satans Kinder) by one of the period’s visionary Stanisław Przybyszewski within the lyrics of our “Adventvs” EP, it’s been a logical way for me to immerse both ‘The I’ and ‘Postmortem Whispering Crows’ EP even deeper into the decadent world of other haunted figures associated with the philosophy of their leader. The quoted authors following the period’s concept believed in decadence, an end of all culture, the conflict between humans and their civilization, and the concept of art as the highest value.”

Postmortem Whispering Crows” track listing:

1. Dvma

2. Cingvlvm Diaboli

3. Interregnvm

Produced, mixed and mastered at Impressive Art Studio

Artwork, design and layout by Infected Minds

Band photo by Robert Zembrzycki


Quazarre: vocals / guitars

Isemal: guitars

Avernatvs: drums

MT: bass

More info:

This entry was posted in Bez kategorii, News. Bookmark the permalink.